Expert Witness Directory Your Expert Witness

Your Expert Witness Forensic Healthcare Services
Your Expert Witness Manderstam International Group

Our partners: acheter cialis paris, achats priligy pas cher, priligy en france

Our partnerships: essay writing service uk, buy college essays online, coursework help


Last update01:25:02 PM GMT

Legal services firm nominated

Legal supply firm X-Press Legal Services has been shortlisted as a finalist in the Franchisor of the Year Awards 2009, organised by the British Franchise Association and sponsored by Express Newspapers and HSBC.

The company has been shortlisted in the HSBC Award for Enterprise category. The awards reward exceptional levels of insight and investment in core areas of business and aim to demonstrate that even during an economic downturn there are still many business success stories to be told.

The legal industry, like many others, has suffered under the current climate; fortunately, X-Press Legal Services has been able to weather the storm to date and it believes that being a franchise business is instrumental to its success.

Dan Archer, franchise development director at X-Press Legal Services, explained: “Without doubt the focus and determination of our franchisees has led to the success that we are currently enjoying. The only challenge is the perception that our industry currently has in the recession; people assume that we are all suffering as an industry and in reality we are very busy indeed. In addition to the economy we have also had to comply with new government legislation and the efforts of the franchise network mean that we are not coping with these alone.”

Cathryn Hayes, head of franchising at HSBC said: “The HSBC Award for Enterprise finalists stand out from the crowd as franchisors. They have developed creative business strategies to overcome some tough challenges, which otherwise would have hindered growth and development, and have demonstrated perseverance and determination, establishing more effective ways of running their business.”

The winners will be announced at a special dinner to be held on 18 June at the East Midlands Conference Centre in Nottingham.


Last Updated on Thursday, 11 June 2009 09:39